Administrative Division
The jurisdiction areas of Nanchong include Shunqing District, Gaoping District, Jialing District, Langzhong City, Xichong County, Nanbu County, Peng'an County, Yingshan County and Yilong County, covering 222 townships (including 1 ethnic township), 171 towns and 29 sub-districts. There are 391 communities (resident committees), 2,785 resident groups, 5,360 villager committees and 4,5195 villager groups. The total population is 7.562 million.